Nautical Mile is now available for purchase! Get your physical copy with a free digital download, or if you’re a minimalist, just go digital.

Weaving together a deep love for language, nature, and stories of the human condition, J.D.’s resonant and wistful voice evokes an earthy melancholy and enchanting dreamworld. With a unique style that could be described as Progressive NeoFolk with strong roots in Canadiana, J.D. Eidse forges new sonic landscapes through dynamic and soulful songwriting.

With critically-acclaimed producer Todd Sickafoose, at the helm, Nautical Mile promises profound adventurousness, rich soundscapes and dynamic storytelling. This album is stacked with formidable musicians from around North America, who have come together to create an instinctive and truly original collection of songs.  

Produced and Arranged by Todd Sickafoose
Recorded by Billy Barnett at Gung Ho Studio
Additional Recording by Todd Sickafoose at Earycanal
Mixed by Todd Sickafoose at Earycanal
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music

J.D. Eidse: Lead & Background Vocals, Vocal Loops, Synths
Allison Miller: Drums & Percussion
Adam Levy: Electric & Acoustic Guitar
Mike Gamble: Electric Guitar
Todd Sickafoose: Acoustic Bass, Piano, Organ, Vibraphone
Rebecca Rogers: Guest Vocalist                        Vanessa Eidse: Guest Vocalist                            Noelani Eidse: Guest Vocalist

Songs by J.D. Eidse (Blackbirch Music), Todd Sickafoose (Group Chirp Music BMI).

℗ & © 2018 Jana Eidse (Blackbirch Music SOCAN). All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.

Photo by Jennifer Picard Photography